How to delete your Meta/Facebook connection
Learn how to remove your Meta or Facebook connection in Channable or Facebook.
Channable’s Meta/Facebook connection
Channable's Meta integration (to be used for A/B testing for Ad Creatives) operates as a real-time API proxy. This means that we do not store your Meta ad data, campaign data, Creatives content, or any personal information from your Meta account.
What we do store:
An encrypted OAuth access token (used to communicate with Meta's API on your behalf)
Your Meta Ad Account ID (used to identify which ad account to connect to)
This data is stored only for the duration of your active connection and is permanently deleted when you remove the connection.
Option 1 - Remove the Channable connection in Facebook:
Go to Facebook → Settings & Privacy → Settings.
Click Apps and Websites in the left menu.
Locate "Channable" and click Remove. This immediately invalidates the access token, preventing Channable from accessing your Meta account.
Option 2 - Disconnect in Channable:
Log into your Channable account.
Open Company settings:
In the company dropdown, select Company settings.
In the sidebar while in the company, select Company settings.
Go to Connections.
Locate the Meta connection.
In the ‘Edit connection’ column, click Edit.
Click the cogwheel icon and select Delete connection.


What happens next
Your encrypted access token is deleted
We’ve removed your ad account details from our database
All project links to the connection are cleared
No data traces of this connection remain in our system and we don’t keep any backups of this data
For more information, see our Privacy Policy.
Last updated
Was this helpful?