Manage user roles in a Channable account
Learn about user role permissions and invite or remove users from your company.
Available user roles by plan
The table shows each role's availability and permissions:
Owner
Full edit access
✔️
✔️
View & Edit
View & Edit
View & Edit
View & Edit
Employee
Can edit contact details, billing, and plans. Can view, but can't manage, other users.
✔️
✔️
View & Edit
View & Edit
View
View & Edit
Collaborator
Can edit contact details and plans. Can view invoice details. Can't manage access.
✔️
✔️
View & Edit
Limited View*
None
View & Edit
Read-only
Can view all information and settings, but can't make changes.
✔️
View Only
Limited View*
View Only
View Only
Setup-only
Can set up channels, but can't activate, deactivate, run, delete, or change them. Can't create projects, modify imports, or change settings or pricing.
✔️
View Only
Limited View*
View Only
View Only
*Can view invoice details, but not the payment profile.
Manage access
Invite a user
Only users with the Owner role can invite other users to access the company.
While in a company, click Company settings from the sidebar.
Click Invite user.
At Invite email, add the email address of the new user.
At Role, select the role for the new user.
Click Invite user.


You then have to specify a role for the user. The rights of these roles are described in the table at the top of this article.
Delete a user
While in a company, click Company settings from the sidebar.
Locate the user you want to delete.
In the Settings column, click the cog dropdown.
Select Delete user
Last updated
Was this helpful?